Board of Directors' / Executive

2023/2024 Board of Directors

President - Brad NewbattFrontier Homes Quinte

1st Vice President - Preston Collins - Drummond BMR

2nd Vice President - Adam Wilson, WSE Consulting 

Treasurer -  Tony Engelsdorfer, Geertsma Homes

Past President - Jonathan Van Huizen, Van Huizen Homes


Angelo Puglisi, Orchard Lane Developments
Erin Dryfhout, RBC
Gord McCrady, Enercare
Nichole Rae, Cogeco
Tony Engelsdorfer, Geertsma Homes
Warren Price, Warren & Co. Contracting 
Tom Falcao - Loyalist College   

Ruth Estwick, Chief Executive Officer

Association Committees, Advisory Groups & Projects:

Bay of Quinte Regional Marketing Board - QHBA Representative:  Voting Member - Tony Englesdorfer

BDAG (Builder Developer Advisory Group): Jon Van Huizen, Adam Wilson, Angelo Puglisi  (Co-Chairs)

Finance Committee: Tony Engelsdorfer, Chair

Membership Committee: Vacant

STAG (Skilled Trades Advisory Group): Tom Falcao, Chair

Renovator Advisory Group: Warren Price, Chair

SPAG (Supplier Professional Advisory Group) & Gala Committee: Preston Collins, Chair 

Quinte Home & Cottage Show- Show Director - Ruth Estwick

Quinte Careers in Construction - Show Director - Ruth Estwick


Community Projects/Involvement:

Quinte Careers In Construction - Every 2 yrs - Next event October 2025

QHBA's Quinte Home & Cottage Show - Spring every year! Your destination for all things Home & Cottage.

QHBA's Builders' Classic - In support of Habitat for Humanity PEH and QHBA's Careers in Construction Fund. 

Children's Safety Village - Proud supporters and sponsors since inception.  Brad Newbatt, QHBA representative on the Board of Directors

Housing Action Table - City of Quinte West - Participant & Partner Organization

Economic Development Committee - City of Belleville - Partner Organization 

Truckload of Support Campaign 2020 COVID19 Initiative for QHC Hospitals - QHBA Board & Member participation - over $13K raised in donations, and PPE from members was also donated to QHC

Housing Summit - 2019 City of Belleville - Co Chair - Ruth Estwick